Kansas Jayhawks Take The Crown

April 7, 2008

Kansas staged a miraculous 9 point second half comeback that should have never happened if Memphis could have hit some shots from the charity stripe to win the title 75-68. Mario Chalmers will take home the Most Outstanding Player award for the tournament following in former Kansas star Danny Manning’s foot steps. This is the third National Title for the storied Kansas team. This should just go to show all the kids out there that think the game is about dunks, fancy moves, and highlights that the simple things and fundamentals win games. Derrick Rose and Chris Douglas-Roberts will be remembered for what they failed to do in the clutch just as Chris Webber will always be remembered for calling a time out when he had none to call.

Related Posts with Thumbnails <

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: